



REGULAR MEETING AGENDA ITEM

REGULAR MEETING DATE: March 12, 2024

TO: Council President Helms and Councilmembers

FROM: Ayana Garcia, Boards and Commissions Program Administrator

Subject Title: City Council Appointments to Boards, Commissions, and Committees

Audit Committee

Promotions from alternate members to voting members were reviewed by Councilmember Liaisons Dave Donelson and Lynette Crow-Iverson, along with Staff Liaison to the Committee and City Auditor Jacqueline Rowland.

<u>Name</u>	<u>Term</u>	<u>Position</u>	<i>Reappointment</i>	Expiration
James Godfrey	1 st Term	Voting Member	March 12, 2024	October 13, 2026
Matthew Giovanni	1 st Term	Voting Member	March 12, 2024	October 14, 2025

City County Drainage Board

A vacancy was created due to the resignation of a voting member. Applications were reviewed by Councilmember Liaison Lynette Crow-Iverson. Applicants underwent a thorough review and interview process conducted by Councilmember Liaison Lynette Crow-Iverson, alongside the County Staff Liaison to the Board, Daniel Torres, on February 20, 2024.

<u>Name</u>	<u>Term</u>	<u>Position</u>	<u>Appointment</u>	Expiration
Sherrea Elliot-Sterling	Unexpired Term	Citizen-at-Large	March 12, 2024	August 12, 2025
Terrence Buckeye	1 st Term	Alternate Member	March 12, 2024	March 23, 2027
<u>Name</u> Grant Petik	<u>Term</u> 1 st Term	<u>Position</u> Citizen-at-Large	<u>Reappointment</u> March 12, 2024	<u>Expiration</u> February 23, 2027
Scott Smith	2 nd Term	Banker	March 12, 2024	February 23, 2027

Law Enforcement Transparency and Advisory Commission

Applications were reviewed by Councilmember Liaisons Randy Helms and Yolanda Avila. Applicants underwent a thorough review and interview process conducted by Councilmember Liaisons Randy Helms and Yolanda Avila, along with Commission Chair D'Ontay Roy and Vice-Chair Brent Windebank on March 4, 2024. Commissioner Dillon was an alternate member since April 11, 2023, and was promoted to voting member. Commissioner Mason filled an unexpired term since April 12, 2022.

<u>Name</u> Sherryl Dillon	<u>Term</u> 1 st Term	<u>Position</u> Voting Member	Reappointment March 12, 2024	Expiration September 29, 2026
Jim Mason	1 st Term	Voting Member	March 12, 2024	September 29, 2026
Felicia Embry	2 nd Term	Voting Member	March 12, 2024	September 29, 2026





REGULAR MEETING AGENDA ITEM

<u>Name</u> Dr. Andrew Hoskins	<u>Term</u> 1 st Term	<u>Position</u> Voting Member	<u>Appointment</u> March 12, 2024	Expiration September 29, 2026
David Noblitt	Unexpired Term	Voting Member	March 12, 2024	September 30, 2025
Nathan Whittington	1 st Term	Alternate Member	March 12, 2024	March 23, 2027