

City of Colorado Springs

Plaza of the Rockies South Tower, 5th Floor Blue River Board Room 121 S Tejon St, Colorado Springs, CO 80901

Meeting Minutes - Draft Planning Commission

Thursday, December 16, 2021

8:30 AM

Hybrid Meeting - Open to Public Call 720-617-3426 Conf ID: 815 137 01# Blue River Board Room

4. CONSENT CALENDAR

These items will be acted upon as a whole, unless a specific item is called for discussion by a Commissioner/Board Member or a citizen wishing to address the Commission or Board. (Any items called up for separate consideration shall be acted upon following the Consent Vote.)

4.A. <u>CPC 22-006</u>

Minutes for the October 21, 2021, City Planning Commission meeting.

Presenter:

Scott Hente, Chair of the City Planning Commission

The Minutes wee approved on the Consent Calendar.

Lowell-Draper Urban Renewal Plan

4.D. URA MP 21-00181 A resolution making certain legislative findings and approving the Lowell-Draper Urban Renewal Plan.

Related Files: 22-039

Presenter:

Jariah Walker, CSURA Executive Director

The Lowell-Draper Urban Renewal was recommended for approval on the Consent Calendar to the Council Work Session based on the findings that this application conforms to the goals of the City of Colorado Springs 2019 Comprehensive Plan (Plan COS).

North Fork Park

4.E. <u>CPC ZC</u> 21-00140

A zone change for North Fork Park relating to 7.9-acres located northeast of the Thunder Mountain Avenue and Daydreamer Drive intersection from A (Agricultural) to PK (Public Park).

(Quasi-Judicial)

Presenter:

Katelynn Wintz, Planning Supervisor, Planning & Community Development

This Ordinance was recommended for approval on the Consent Calendar.

Approval of the Consent Agenda

Approval of the Consent Agenda

Motion by Commissioner Rickett, seconded by Commissioner Raughton, that all matters on the Consent Calendar be passed, adopted, and approved by unanimous consent of the members present. The motion passed by a vote of

Aye: 7 - Commissioner Raughton, Vice Chair McMurray, Commissioner Wilson, Chair Hente, Commissioner Slattery, Commissioner Rickett and Commissioner Almy

Absent: 2 - Commissioner Graham and Commissioner Eubanks