

REGULAR MEETING AGENDA ITEM CONSENT

REGULAR MEETING DATE: May 13, 2014

TO: President Keith King and Members of City Council

FROM: Samantha Gunther, Assistant to Council

Subject Title: Appointments to Boards and Commissions

Civil Service Commission

Fran Pitaro is term limited. President Pro Tem Bennett, Councilmember Knight, and the Civil Service Commission are recommending Elaine Chavanon to fill the vacancy.

AppointmentExpirationElaine Chavanon, newMay 13, 2014May 22, 2017

Downtown Review Board

Wayne Timura resigned from the Downtown Review Board. Stuart Coppedge has been recommended by the board to fill this vacancy. He has full support from the Board upon City Council's approval. Ed Gonzalez is term limited on the Planning Commissions and represents the Planning Commission on the Downtown Review Board. Since he is term limited on the Planning Commission he cannot serve as the Planning Commission representative on the Downtown Review Board. The board is recommending that Commissioner Ray Walkowski, who serves on the Planning Commission, fill the vacancy on the Downtown Review Board as Planning Commissioner representative.

	<u>Appointment</u>	<u>Expiration</u>
Stuart Coppedge, new	May 13, 2014	August 25, 2014
Ray Walkowski, new	May 13, 2014	August 25, 2017

Parks and Recreation Advisory Board

Dan Lewis resigned. The Parks and Recreation Advisory Board is recommending alternate, Ron Ilgen to fill the vacancy upon City Council's approval.

Ron Ilgen, reappointment

Appointment

Appointment

July 9, 2013

Expiration

July 8, 2015

Public Safety Sales Tax Oversight Committee

Members are allowed to serve three three-year terms. Daniel Mullin would like to be reappointed to another three-year term representing District Two, this will be his last term before he is term limited. Ronald Ruckdeschel would like to be reappointed to another term representing District Three, this will be his last term before he is term limited. Debbie Klisch would like to be reappointed to another three-year term, representing District One, serving her second term.

Councilmember Knight and Councilmember Pico are recommending that Patricia Cuchiaro be appointed to serve as one of the At-Large members, that Dennis Moore be appointed to represent District Four, and that Brian Gary be appointed as the alternate.

	<u>Appointment</u>	<u>Expiration</u>
Daniel Mullin, reappointment	April 28, 2009	May 14, 2017
Ronald Ruckdeschel, reappointment	May 13, 2008	May 14, 2017
Debbie Klisch, reappointment	October 11, 2011	May 12, 2017
Patricia Cuchiaro, new	May 13, 2014	May 14, 2016
Dennis Moore, new	May 13, 2014	May 14, 2017
Brian Gary, alternate	May 13, 2014	indefinite