

REGULAR MEETING AGENDA ITEM CONSENT

REGULAR MEETING DATE: April 12, 2022

TO: President Tom Strand and Councilmembers

FROM: Michael Montgomery, Deputy Council Administrator

Subject Title: Appointments to Boards, Commissions, and Committees

Airport Advisory Commission

The following appointments are requested for the Airport Advisory Commission. Two vacancies were created by the departure of Voting members Aaron Wood and Charles Myers. Promotion from Alternate member to Voting member was reviewed by Councilmember Liaisons Randy Helms and Wayne Williams. Both Alternate members have served on the Commission since December 14, 2021.

<u>Name</u>	<u>Appointment</u>	<u>Expiration</u>
Alfred Peterson (Unexpired Term)	April 12, 2022	September 26, 2023
Brian Erling (Unexpired Term)	April 12, 2022	October 22, 2024

Law Enforcement Transparency and Accountability Commission

The following appointments are requested for the Law Enforcement Transparency and Accountability Commission. Interviews were conducted by Councilmember Liaisons Yolanda Avila, Randy Helms and Wayne Williams, Chair Janice Frazier and Commissioner Brent Windebank.

<u>Name</u>	<u>Appointment</u>	<u>Expiration</u>
Jim Mason (Unexpired Term)	April 12, 2022	September 26, 2023
D'ontay Roy (Unexpired Term)	April 12, 2022	September 26, 2024
Katherine Hernandez (Alternate)	April 12, 2022	April 8, 2025
Chiquita Isom (Alternate)	April 12, 2022	April 8, 2025
Joseph Cheung (Alternate)	April 12, 2022	April 8, 2025

Lodgers and Automobile Rental Tax Citizen Advisory Committee

The following appointments and reappointments are requested for the Lodgers and Automobile Rental Tax Citizen Advisory Committee. Interviews and reappointments were conducted by Councilmember Liaisons Dave Donelson and Wayne Williams, Chair PK McPherson and Vice Chair David Siegel.

<u>Name</u>	<u>Appointment</u>	Expiration
Aubrey McCoy (1st Term)	April 12, 2022	January 28, 2025
Andy Vick (1st Term)	April 12, 2022	January 28, 2025

<u>Name</u>	<u>Reappointment</u>	<u>Expiration</u>
Doug Price (2 nd Term)	April 12, 2022	January 28, 2025
PK McPherson (2 nd Term)	April 12, 2022	January 28, 2025
Dani Barger (2 nd Term)	April 12, 2022	January 28, 2025
Jim Dibiase (1st Term)	April 12, 2022	April 22, 2025

Pikes Peak Regional Building Department Technical Committee

The following removal is requested for the Pikes Peak Regional Building Department's Technical Committee. Due to a miscommunication, too many members were appointed to the Committee at the March 22, 2022 Regular Meeting. The removal was reviewed by Council President Tom Strand.

<u>Name</u>
Brian Calhoun (Removal)

<u>Removal Date</u>
April 12, 2022