RESOLUTION NO. ____-19

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF COLORADO SPRINGS APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE BRIARGATE CENTER BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT

WHEREAS, the Briargate Center Business Improvement District (the "District") was organized by the City Council of the City of Colorado Springs by Ordinance No. 02-24 on February 12, 2002 within the City of Colorado Springs; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Ordinance No. 02-24, in accordance with Section 31-25-1209(d), C.R.S., the Board of Directors of the District have been elected by the eligible electors of the District as provided by law; and

WHEREAS, there currently are no members currently serving on the District's Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, City Council intends to appoint five electors of the District to serve as members of the Board Directors until the next regular election; and

WHEREAS, the names of Chris Crawford, Jay Despard, Kate Oswald, Eric Weisenstein and Madison Wilsmann have been submitted to the City by the District as the individuals recommended to fill existing vacancies on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS Chris Crawford, Jay Despard, Kate Oswald, Eric Weisenstein and Madison Wilsmann are electors of the District, as that term is defined at Section 31-25-1203(4)(a), C.R.S., and are therefore qualified for membership on the Board of Directors of the District.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO:

1. City Council hereby appoints Chris Crawford, Jay Despard, Kate Oswald, Eric Weisenstein and Madison Wilsmann to serve as members of the Board of Directors of the Briargate Center Business Improvement District until the next regular district election.

- 2. Chris Crawford, Jay Despard, Kate Oswald, Eric Weisenstein and Madison Wilsmann shall carry out the responsibilities required of the District's Board of Directors by the Business Improvement District Act and other law.
- 3. Within thirty (30) days of the effective date of this Resolution, Chris Crawford, Jay Despard, Kate Oswald, Eric Weisenstein and Madison Wilsmann shall each appear before an officer authorized to administer oaths and take an oath that she shall faithfully perform the duties of her office as required by law and will support the constitution of the United States, the constitution of the State of Colorado, and laws made pursuant thereto.
- 4. The City Clerk is hereby directed to cause an executed copy of this Resolution to be provided to the District.

	DATED at Colorado S	Springs,	Colorado,	this	day of	
2019.						
			_ F	Richard Sko	orman, Council President	
ATTE	ST:					
Sarah	n B. Johnson, City Clerk					